Bio & Welcome

Hello, I’m Sarah Bell, and welcome to my portfolio! I’m from Boise, Idaho, and I love to cook. I’m trained as a chef, but as I finish up me degree in Advertising I don’t get as many opportunities to create beautiful food.

My experience with photography is pretty limited, but I have an eye for making things look good. This course  intimidates me like no other, and I hope I have some great images at the end of the semester.

Here is a current photo of me!

SarahBell-selfportrait

The photos I chose to showcase my past experience come mostly from last summer. I spent six months living in June Lake, California, which is about thirty minutes outside the east gate to Yosemite. I have a sort of nice camera with manual settings that I used on all the photos. The editing on the landscape ones was done all in-camera. The portraits I’m posting were edited a bit, but again, most was done in-camera. I’m not opposed to post edits, but I know that if you have a great picture to start with you don’t have to edit as much.

Leave a comment